This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including immunology, Bacteriology, cell biology, genetics and more.
Medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to Cengage Gale reference titles.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
The reach and depth of the manual's offerings reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Access to Online resources needs a Username and Password.
The Username is 25632
To get the password email CityCollege.librarian@gmail.com. Include your Student ID# and Campus in the email request.
If you have Comcast or Xfinity and are having issues accessing the LIRN site, please follow the instructions on the link to resolve the issue.
The American Journal of Nursing (AJN), the oldest and largest nursing journal in the world, is an award-winning, peer-reviewed, monthly journal publishing a broad range of highly readable articles. With coverage of evidence-based clinical practice and incisive news analysis, trenchant commentary and original research, heart-felt reflection and hands-on nursing, AJN is the profession’s premier journal.
Find physician-authored evidence-based information intended to support clinical decision-making at the point-of-care. UpToDate’s decision-support information is integrated with evidence-based drug and drug interaction information from Lexicomp. Use the library link above to register and set up your DePaul UpToDate account. Once your account is created, you will be able to use the mobile app.
This academy is available to make it easy for you to register, access and get started with UpToDate at your organization. Check out the guides and videos designed to help you quickly learn how to get answers to your clinical questions.
DailyMed provides information about drugs marketed in the United States, and is the official provider of FDA label information.
Background information sources across a wide range of drugs, diseases, conditions, and other health and medicine topics.
Find and browse across an extensive array of drug-related information resources.
Find basic drug information (when you already know the name of the drug you're interested in).
Free online drug information service (use requires free account setup/login).
Access Note: freely available to the public.
Find basic consumer-oriented drug information from the National Library of Medicine's "Medline Plus" consumer health information website.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
PubChem provides more detailed chemical information on a very wide range of pharmacological agents, including chemical identifiers, synonyms, structures, properties, patents, manufacture and commercial availability, biochemistry, biomolecular interactions and pathways, and pharmacology. Integrates with/links to published literature in PubMed.
Basic information about FDA approved drug products, including prescription and over-the-counter drugs. Browse by name, search by name or active ingredient, or perform other advanced search functions.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
NOTE: Many government and organizational websites include statistical information and/or other research.
Healthy People 2030 Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.
The Mayo Clinic Authoritative information from a non-profit medical practice dedicated to the diagnosis and treatment of virtually every type of complex illness.
Medline Plus MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
Medscape from WebMD Timely, integrated, and credible health information, educational tools for managing health, and support for specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals.
The National Acadamy of Medicine - Publications Reports providing objective and straightforward advice to decision makers and the public.
National Institutes of Health - Institutes, Centers & Offices
StatPearls at NCBI Despite being listed as books, StaPearls are a large collection of point of care and medical best-practice information sheets. Covers both clinical processes and condition information. Use the Search this Book function. Hosted by the NLM's NCBI Bookshelf.